2014 Excellence Award for Quality Improvement in Hospitals


Delmarva Foundation’s Excellence Award for Quality Improvement in Hospitals recognizes individual hospital performance improvement in four national inpatient clinical areas: acute MI; heart failure; SCIP; and pneumonia. Any District of Columbia hospital that meets or exceeds the following criteria and requirements will be recognized as an award winner. The names of all award winners will appear on the DF web site.

What the Excellence Award Means to You

  • A forum to broadly share your best practices with others committed to improving care
  • Public recognition for your hard work and success
  • Increased visibility for your quality improvement initiatives
  • Peer recognition

Download the Criteria and Application Forms [pdf]

2013 Excellence Award Winners

Medstar Georgetown University Hospital
Medstar Washington Hospital Center
Sibley Memorial Hospital

2013 Excellence Award Photo Gallery

2013 Delmarva Award to MGUH

Medstar Georgetown University Hospital

2013 Delmarva Award to Sibley Memorial

Sibley Memorial Hospital